Heap can't be configured for MPLAB

bmairs
Posts: 69
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2009 7:51 pm

Heap can't be configured for MPLAB

Postby bmairs » Wed Feb 08, 2012 8:22 pm

If you specify a heap size for your project in Simulink under Code Generation->DsPIC options->LDFLAGS then this same setting won't apply to the generated MPLAB 8 project and you'll need to manually specify a heap size. This means that the default project created by your blockset when a heap is specified doesn't compile.

LubinKerhuel
Site Admin - Expert
Posts: 616
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2007 11:23 pm
Location: Marseille - France
Contact:

Re: Heap can't be configured for MPLAB

Postby LubinKerhuel » Fri Apr 27, 2012 1:34 am

Hello Bryant,

The compiler's parameters are not reported to the MPLAB project.
Thus you are completly true this is a problem.

Thanks for your remark.

Lubin


Return to “bug reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest