Two UARTs in a single model

bmairs
Posts: 69
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2009 7:51 pm

Two UARTs in a single model

Postby bmairs » Sat Feb 26, 2011 10:36 pm

I'm trying to use the following model to test my hardware setup for using both UARTS. Unfortunately I get an error stating "Error using ==> dsPIC_UART_RX_callback at 76\nProblem".

I've attached the model I'm using for you.
Attachments
UART.mdl
(28.54 KiB) Downloaded 108 times

LubinKerhuel
Site Admin - Expert
Posts: 616
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2007 11:23 pm
Location: Marseille - France
Contact:

Re: Two UARTs in a single model

Postby LubinKerhuel » Sat Feb 26, 2011 11:52 pm

Thanks for repporting the problem.
Problem is now solved and will be available in next blockset version (following v3.4b)

Lubin

ismaeelbit
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 5:00 am

Re: Two UARTs in a single model

Postby ismaeelbit » Fri May 27, 2011 1:00 pm

Hi Lubin, I am experienceing the same problem using two UART on pic24fj128ga010. The version of the blockset I have is 3.4bc. is this the one you are reffering to or I need to get the update?
Addition error mesage is "index exceed matrix dimension"


Return to “bug reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest