Possible Bug in ADC in 33FJ256MC710

Post Reply
malife
Expert
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2007 7:24 am
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
Contact:

Possible Bug in ADC in 33FJ256MC710

Post by malife » Thu May 29, 2008 1:12 am

Hello Lubin,
I am trying to use the 12-bit ADC block in the 33FJ256MC710, I drop the block and select channels 0-7 and I get the following error when I compile:

Code: Select all

SPIMasterNoDMA.c:167: error: 'ADC1BUF1' undeclared (first use in this function) 
SPIMasterNoDMA.c:167: error: (Each undeclared identifier is reported only once 
SPIMasterNoDMA.c:167: error: for each function it appears in.) 
SPIMasterNoDMA.c:168: error: 'ADC1BUF2' undeclared (first use in this function) 
SPIMasterNoDMA.c:169: error: 'ADC1BUF3' undeclared (first use in this function) 
SPIMasterNoDMA.c:170: error: 'ADC1BUF4' undeclared (first use in this function) 
SPIMasterNoDMA.c:171: error: 'ADC1BUF5' undeclared (first use in this function) 
SPIMasterNoDMA.c:172: error: 'ADC1BUF6' undeclared (first use in this function) 
SPIMasterNoDMA.c:173: error: 'ADC1BUF7' undeclared (first use in this function)
Could you please advise what am I doing wrong?

Thanks

Mariano

LubinKerhuel
Site Admin - Expert
Posts: 616
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2007 11:23 pm
Location: Bayonne- France
Contact:

Re: Possible Bug in ADC in 33FJ256MC710

Post by LubinKerhuel » Thu May 29, 2008 8:14 am

Hi Mariano,

This is a bug ! Thanks for reporting.

A quick glance at the doc of the 33F256MC710 : I find only one buffer register for the ADC of this PIC. It seems that DMA data transfert must be used if you are doing more than one ADC conversion.

I have idea to workaround that problem.

I guess that I am getting into DMA to make it works !

I try to look at it next week.

Lubin

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 32 guests