'CompileAllModels' Error

edlaurence
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jun 06, 2010 8:25 pm

'CompileAllModels' Error

Postby edlaurence » Sun Jun 06, 2010 8:37 pm

Hi Lubin,

I've just installed MPLAB C32 compiler and your latest (3.2b) blockset for Matlab 2009a. It seems to install correctly although I have problems as soon as I run the suggested check using the 'CompileAllModels.m' script. The output is as follows:

Code: Select all

>> CompileAllModels.m
Warning: File 'Data_Login_Matlab.hex' not found.
> In CompileAllModels at 11
Warning: The following error occurred processing the
System Target File '':

Undefined function or variable "myData".
 
> In stf2target at 61
  In C:\dsPIC_Toolbox\blocks\dsPIC_ConfigureModelFordsPICTarget.p>dsPIC_ConfigureModelFordsPICTarget at 42
  In CompileAllModels at 14
Warning: The following error occurred processing the
System Target File '':

Undefined function or variable "myData".
 
> In C:\dsPIC_Toolbox\blocks\dsPIC_ConfigureModelFordsPICTarget.p>dsPIC_ConfigureModelFordsPICTarget at 42
  In CompileAllModels at 14
??? Error using ==> dsPIC_ConfigureModelFordsPICTarget
at 51
Error using ==> dsPIC_ConfigRTWOption at 11
block_diagram does not have a parameter named
'GMAKE_PLACE'.

Error in ==> CompileAllModels at 14
    dsPIC_ConfigureModelFordsPICTarget();


I get a similar problem when trying to open block such as 'Configure Model' and 'Master' with reference to the GMAKE_PLACE fault.

It's probably a rookie mistake but I'd really appreciate your help as I think the blockset is going to be hugely useful! :D

Many thanks!

Ed

edlaurence
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jun 06, 2010 8:25 pm

Re: 'CompileAllModels' Error

Postby edlaurence » Mon Jun 07, 2010 11:59 am

Hi again,

Looks like I've fixed the problem by installing C30 as well as C32. It makes sense that this would cause issues when running the 'CompileAllModels' script but didn't expect GMAKE_PLACE errors when just trying to add blocks and configure for PIC32...?

Cheers!

Ed

LubinKerhuel
Site Admin - Expert
Posts: 616
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2007 11:23 pm
Location: Marseille - France
Contact:

Re: 'CompileAllModels' Error

Postby LubinKerhuel » Tue Jun 08, 2010 6:51 pm

Anyway, thanks for reporting it !

Lubin

alby.divy
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:44 am

Re: 'CompileAllModels' Error

Postby alby.divy » Tue Jun 29, 2010 11:47 am

I've the same error! I don't understand how you have debugged it!
Can you help me?
Thanks!

Alb

edlaurence
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jun 06, 2010 8:25 pm

Re: 'CompileAllModels' Error

Postby edlaurence » Sun Jul 11, 2010 8:44 pm

Hi Alb,

Just make sure you have the correct MPLAB compiler installed for your application. If you plan to run the 'CompileAllModels' script please be aware that you're compiling models for a few different targets which in themselves require different compilers (either C30 or C32). They can both be downloaded from the Microchip website.

Hope that helps,

Ed


Return to “Requirement, Installation & Configuration”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest