Simulink access

lelis
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2008 9:01 am

Simulink access

Postby lelis » Thu Oct 30, 2008 9:14 am

Hi Lubin,

l would like to congratulate you your excellent job. You documentation, examples and Wiki implementation is clear and well made.
I’ve just installed yesterday your new version of blocs-set. The installation has been corrected but the new dsPIC blocs are no “accessible” in the Simulink window.
There is message after installation:
Installation of Real Time Embedded Coder for dsPIC is finished!
- Checking that C30 PIC24 and/or dsPIC are installed on your system :
>>!pic30-lm
Microchip MPLAB C30 License Manager Version v3.00 (Build Date Feb 28 2007).
Copyright (c) 2005 Microchip Technology Inc. All rights reserved.
This demo-version license has 37 days remaining after today.
- checking that C32 PIC32 is also installed on your system :
>>!pic32-gcc -v
'pic32-gcc' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
- go to www.kerhuel.eu to check installation procedure
- YOU MUST INSTALL THE INDEPENDANT VERSION OF THE C30 COMPILER AVAILABLE ON THE MICROCHIP WEBSITE
The C30 version included in the MPLAB distribution (v8.10) will produce a error like "gld file not found"
- Check installation : start the script CompileAllModels in the examples directory.
It will compile all the model contained in the example directory (for dsPIC and PIC24 ;
make sure you install both compiler : for dsPIC and PIC24)
I’m using Student version of C30 and R2008 version 7.6 of Matlab.

Thanks for your help.
Lelis

lelis
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2008 9:01 am

Re: Simulink access

Postby lelis » Thu Oct 30, 2008 9:20 am

Hi Lubin,
There is also additional warmomg:

Warning: Error evaluating 'LoadFcn' callback of Master block (mask) 'Master'. Error using ==>
dsPIC_ConfigRTWOption at 100
The *System Target File must be defined to dsPIC Real Time workshop (Simulation ==>
Configuration Parameters ==> Real Time workshop.
> In general\private\openmdl at 13
In open at 153
In uiopen at 196[/i]


Thanks

lelis

LubinKerhuel
Site Admin - Expert
Posts: 616
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2007 11:23 pm
Location: Marseille - France
Contact:

Re: Simulink access

Postby LubinKerhuel » Thu Oct 30, 2008 10:31 am

Hi Lelis,

I do not see the problem. (coule not reproduce it)
check that you did not install the blockset inside the Matlab directory (it may cause problems)
Check the matlab path. The blockset'sroot directory, block subdirectory and dspic subdirectory must have been added to the matlab path.

Lubin


Return to “Requirement, Installation & Configuration”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest