circuit interface between MATLAB and dsPIC?

Create new topics, add your comment, remark, bugs...
Kiara

circuit interface between MATLAB and dsPIC?

Post by Kiara » Sun Feb 24, 2008 5:09 pm

hello sir,

I have emailed you before asking about your work and my project (ref : Intan).

I am very very new with dsPIC and I don't know much about dsPIC and would very much appreciate it if you could help me with all my questions, even though it is very basic.

My question is, how do you connect from MATLAB to dsPIC? do you need to have a circuit interface or buffer between them? I am very puzzle to how am I connecting this both together.

Thank you

LubinKerhuel
Site Admin - Expert

Re: circuit interface between MATLAB and dsPIC?

Post by LubinKerhuel » Mon Feb 25, 2008 10:53 pm

Hi Kiara,

Are you talking about
- a connection to upload the .hex file into the dsPIC ?
- a connection to get and plot data in real time through UART and COM port on the computer ? (send data is also possible)

chukhivuitinh

Post by chukhivuitinh » Wed Apr 23, 2008 12:30 pm

a connection to upload the .hex file into the dsPIC ? <<< use tiny bootloader with 5 pin MCLR ,VDD ,GND ,TX ,RX wright ?
a connection to get and plot data in real time through UART and COM port on the computer ? <<< ^_^ :?: :?: :?:

LubinKerhuel
Site Admin - Expert

Post by LubinKerhuel » Thu Apr 24, 2008 11:15 pm

chukhivuitinh wrote:a connection to upload the .hex file into the dsPIC ? <<< use tiny bootloader with 5 pin MCLR ,VDD ,GND ,TX ,RX right ?
:? More or less true:
If you use a boot loader (like tinybld ; google it !) you need first to program your chip with the bootloader soft. To do so, you will have to buy a programmer (I2C, real ice or others...), or build yourself a programmer for PIC, many schematic are available on the web, some of them are very simple.