Tx block

Create new topics, add your comment, remark, bugs...
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 11:03 pm

Tx block

Postby caeowens » Wed Aug 03, 2011 11:07 pm

I was wondering if there is a way to 'turn off' the Tx block. At a certain point in my program I want to stop sending data to the serial port, but even if I conditionally disconnect the inputs of the Tx block with a switch, the Tx block still constantly sends '0'.

Site Admin - Expert
Posts: 616
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2007 11:23 pm
Location: Marseille - France

Re: Tx block

Postby LubinKerhuel » Fri Aug 12, 2011 10:43 pm

Hi caeowens,

Place the Tx block within an "enabled subsystem" that you could then activate or not at will...


Return to “General Remark and Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests