Tx block

Create new topics, add your comment, remark, bugs...
caeowens
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 11:03 pm

Tx block

Postby caeowens » Wed Aug 03, 2011 11:07 pm

Hi,
I was wondering if there is a way to 'turn off' the Tx block. At a certain point in my program I want to stop sending data to the serial port, but even if I conditionally disconnect the inputs of the Tx block with a switch, the Tx block still constantly sends '0'.
Thanks!

LubinKerhuel
Site Admin - Expert
Posts: 616
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2007 11:23 pm
Location: Marseille - France
Contact:

Re: Tx block

Postby LubinKerhuel » Fri Aug 12, 2011 10:43 pm

Hi caeowens,

Place the Tx block within an "enabled subsystem" that you could then activate or not at will...

Lubin


Return to “General Remark and Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests