dsPIC33FJ256GP710A compatible?

Create new topics, add your comment, remark, bugs...
Post Reply
kin_cyber
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 2:49 pm

dsPIC33FJ256GP710A compatible?

Post by kin_cyber » Fri Jun 24, 2011 4:47 pm

Hello Lubin,

Is dsPIC33FJ256GP710A compatible with your dsPIC blockset? I believe dsPIC33FJ256GP710A is a revised version of dsPIC33FJ256GP710. Hope it's fine...

Thanks,

Richard

LubinKerhuel
Site Admin - Expert
Posts: 616
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2007 11:23 pm
Location: Marseille - France
Contact:

Re: dsPIC33FJ256GP710A compatible?

Post by LubinKerhuel » Mon Jun 27, 2011 11:45 pm

Should works, but the A revision will be added in next release.
Lubin

boyce
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 1:20 am

Re: dsPIC33FJ256GP710A compatible?

Post by boyce » Fri Jul 01, 2011 8:41 am

I tried download the code with the PICKit 2, but I get a message that claims the code fails the configuration check. Is there a simple work-around, such as recompiling in MPLAB? I'm using your 2010b blockset.

bmairs
Posts: 69
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2009 7:51 pm

Re: dsPIC33FJ256GP710A compatible?

Post by bmairs » Sun Aug 14, 2011 6:05 pm

I've gotten those same failures when the PICkit2 verifies the image. Try erasing the chip first and then programming, that has never failed for me.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests