Input Capture Block and Output Compare block

Create new topics, add your comment, remark, bugs...
val

Input Capture Block and Output Compare block

Post by val » Wed Jun 03, 2009 9:22 am

Hi Lubin,

By accident I found your embedded target for Microchip dsPIC.
I am a student at the Technical University of Delft in The Netherlands.
For one of my projects I need to capture a frequency of 500Hz and filter random noise away.
I consider to use your Input Capture Block and Output Compare block.
Can you provide me with some models? I have searched for it on your Forum, but I could not find models with the Input Capture Block.

Val

LubinKerhuel
Site Admin - Expert

Re: Input Capture Block and Output Compare block

Post by LubinKerhuel » Wed Jun 03, 2009 11:02 pm

Hi Val,

I hope this is a nice accident !

you will find example about Input Capture block on the example page : http://www.kerhuel.eu/wiki/Category:Example
look at the autopilote model, I think it's using IC blocks.

Also, have a look on the IC block help : http://www.kerhuel.eu/wiki/Block/Output_Compare

your information is coded in Pulse Width Modulation ?

If you want to filter an analog signal at 500Hz, use the ADC block and configure the simulink time step at 500Hz. Example of such filtering is explain (and one example is in the example directory of the blockset)

Lubin

val

Post by val » Thu Jun 04, 2009 8:56 am

Hi Lubin,

Thank you very much for the appreciated intention to help me.
However, I am a little bit confused, because I cannot find the simulink model on the page of the the autopilote model.

You wrote:
If you want to filter an analog signal at 500Hz, use the ADC block and configure the simulink time step at 500Hz. Example of such filtering is explain (and one example is in the example directory of the blockset)

Please give me the name of the examples. Are you talking about two examples?